Tuesday January 06th, 2015
You have a certain amount to time to sue for the injuries sustained in a car accident. Once the statute of limitations runs on your case, your are barred permanently from ever recovering for your injuries. The clock starts to run from the date of the accident. The time limit ... Read more
Monday December 29th, 2014 Omena Law Firm, LLC is DMV’s car accident lawyer. We protect car accident victims from insurance companies through skillful negotiation or litigation. We will get you the compensation you deserve in your car accident case.
Call us now at 301-363-1604 for your free consultation.
Monday November 17th, 2014 Too often after a car accident, one of the drivers will readily admit to be at fault and offer to pay you out of pocket. They will beg you not to call the police promising to repair your car for you. It is the biggest mistake you can make because ... Read more
Tuesday October 07th, 2014 Chinwe is an amazing attorney who definitely knows her work and is completely dedicated. I hired Chinwe to assist with a car accident case and she took over the entire process, performed duties that I was responsible for, kept me involved and did not make any decisions without consulting me. ... Read more
Monday October 06th, 2014
Be careful if you are offered a settlement from an insurance company. Make sure that any physical injuries you may have suffered have been treated, and that you have a doctor’s prognosis. Some injuries may not show up or reach their greatest level of discomfort until many days, weeks, or ... Read more
Monday September 29th, 2014 On October 1 2014, the Maryland law regarding protective orders will change. The burden required to obtain a protective order will be reduced from clear and convincing evidence to preponderance of the evidence. Preponderance of the evidence means just enough evidence to make it likely true.
If you need further assistance ... Read more
Tuesday September 16th, 2014 The maximum penalty for driving on a suspended license in Maryland for your first offense is 1 year in jail and/or $1,000 and a possible 12 points on your driving record.
Here are a few reasons your license may be suspended
-Failure to pay child support
-Failure to attend driver’s improvement program
-Failure ... Read more