Suspended License in Maryland

The maximum penalty for driving on a suspended license in Maryland for your first offense is 1 year in jail and/or $1,000 and a possible 12 points on your driving record.

Here are a few reasons your license may be suspended:

  • DUI conviction
  • Failure to pay child support
  • Failure to attend driver’s improvement program
  • Failure to pay a civil judgement

If you need help reinstating your license please call 301-363-1604

Search

Subscribe

By signing up, you agree to our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.